West Bengal LS Election Results: BJP Gains Massive Vote Share


Kolkata: According to Election Commission, TMC has so far git 44.7 per cent of vote share in West Bengal. BJP has managed to bag 39 per cent of vote share. While CPIM and Congress have got 6.72 per cent and 5.44 per cent respectively.

Mamata Banerjee’s TMC remains the number one party in West Bengal as it has taken lead in 25 seats. The biggest winner so far is BJP. It is ahead in 15 seats. Congress has managed to secure lead in 1 seat.

As per early trends (11:36 am), BJP is leading in 16 seats and TMC is leading in 25 seats. As per several exit polls, it had predicted that BJP will get more than 10 seats. Dilip Ghosh had predicted 23 seats. It needs to be seen whether that will come true or not.

MP SS Ahluwalia and Babul Surpiyo is leading. Supriyo is leading be 48000 votes and his competitor Moon Moon Sen is trailing behind. TMC leader Subrata Mukherjee is trailing behind in Bankura. BJP candidate Subhash Naskar is leading by more than 11000 votes. BJP’s Arjun Singh is leading from Barrackpore constituency by leaving behind Dinesh Trivedi. Neck-to-neck fight in Ghatal between Bharati Ghosh and Dev. Presently, Dev is leading.