US Expands Travel Ban, Includes N K orea, Chad


Washington: The United States has expanded the controversial travel ban by slapping the restrictions on eight countries, North Korea, Iran, Chad, Libya, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen and Somalia, reports.

In a new update Sudan has been dropped off the list from the banned countries, whereas Chad, North Korea and Venezuela are new to the list of affected countries.

Trump Readies New Order To Replace Travel Ban: Reports

The new travel ban will come into effect on October 18.

US President Trump in a statement said that, as President, he must act to protect the security and interests of the United States and its people .

Last week, President Trump alluded a “tougher” travel ban, post partially explosion of a bomb on a London subway.

Trump Calls For ‘Tougher, More Specific’ Travel Ban

For the last three months, the Trump administration used an executive order to ban foreign nationals of six Muslim-majority countries from entering the US.