UP Govt. Transfers 49 IPS Officers


Lucknow: Once again in a major reshuffle of police officers, the Uttar Pradesh government on Monday transferred 49 IPS officers. According to the official release, 21 districts have got new commandants.

The main districts that have gotten their police officials transferred include, Jaunpur, Amethi, Balia, Kanpur Dehat, Behraich, Lalitpur, Bhadohi, Eta, Kushinagar, Hathras, Shravasti, Jhansi, Farrukhabad, Amroha, Sitapur, Mainpuri, Kasgang, Rai Bareilly and Auraiya.

Besides these transfers, 67 Provincial Police Service officials have also been transferred.
Earlier in Jaunary, 80 IPS officers were transferred and the state government appointed new ADGs for Crime and Crime Branch-Criminal Investigation Department.