Uluberia By-Poll: TMC Wins But BJP Got Moral Support


Uluberia: In Uluberia constituency, BJP has emerged second pushing left front to the third position. BJP received 2,93,018 votes which is about 1,60,000 more than what it had received in 2014 election. According to saffron brigade, this is the moral victory of the party though they defeat by ruling party Trinamool Congress.

উলুবেড়িয়ায় হেরেও জয়ের স্বাদ বিজেপির

BJP candidate Anupam Mallick got 2,93,018 votes in this election. In 2014, BJP had received 1,60,000 votes and this year they gained extra 1,33, 000 votes. Some BJP leaders said that this the start of Saffron era in Bengal. If this will continue, then we will defeat TMC.

According to Anupam Mallick, many people did not cast their vote due to ruling party’s terrorism. If people cast their vote properly then the result of Uluberia may be different.
In Noapara Assembly seat, TMC candidate Sunil Singh received 1,01,729 votes and won the bypoll by a margin of 63,018 votes.

In Noapara, BJP registered 38,711 votes, while CPM managed to get 35,497 votes. The Congress meanwhile came fourth in both the seats and lost its deposits in both places.
“The people of West Bengal are with the Trinamool Congress and this victory is for them. Today’s election results showed that we are way ahead of the Opposition which conspired to defeat us. CPM and Congress helped BJP to defeat the TMC. However, they could not succeed,” TMC secretary general Partha Chatterjee said.

After winning the Noapara bypoll, TMC candidate Sunil Singh told reporters, “It is a great win and it shows people’s faith on TMC. There was a rumour that former TMC leader and now a BJP leader Mukul Roy would be a factor in Noapara seat but he could not make a difference in reality.”