Tolly’s Bisorjon, Bolly’s Pink, Neerja Wins National Awards


New Delhi: The Tollywood industry from West Bengal needs to rejoice with their victory at the 64th National Film Awards with Kaushik Ganguly’s Bisorjon and Iman Chakraborty taking our pride a foot forward. Bisarjan won in the Best Bengali Film category and Iman Chakraborty awarded the Best Female Playback Singer.

It is WB’s great pride to have gained a spot from among the category of 344 films in 26 languages.

Moving onto Bollywood, Akshay Kumar has been awarded as the best actor for Rustom. Neerja won the Best Hindi film, Pink as the Best film on Social issues, Shivaay for the Best Visual Effects, Dhanak as the best children’s film in Hindi, Zaira Wasim won as the best supporting actress for Dangal.

Best book On cinema goes to Lata Surgatha- a book that narrates the story of legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar

Also Read: Amitabh Bachchan Wins Best Actor Award For ‘Pink’

The other list of awards are: Uttar Pradesh is selected ‘ Most Film Friendly State’ Special mention Award to Jharkand, G Dhananjayan selected for Best writing on Films, Best Music goes to Leeches, Best Short fiction goes to Aba, Best Animation: Hum Chitra Banate Hain, Best Educational Film: The Waterfalls, Best Environment Film: The Tiger Who Crossed the Line, Best Investigative Film: Placebo, Best Biographical/Historical reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka, Best Non-Feature Film: Fireflies in the Abyss

Special Mention (Feature Film): Kadwi Hawa, Mukti Bhavan, Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhavan and Sonam Kapoor for Neerja, Best Tamil Film: Joker, Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju, Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya, Best Kannada Film: Reservation, Best Malayalam film: Maheshinite Pratikaram, Best Male Playback Singer: Sunder Iyer, Special Jury Mention (acting): Mohanlal (Munthiri Vallikal Thalirkkumbol), Best Action Choreography: Peter Hein for Pulimurugan, Best Feature Film: Kasav, Marathi film, Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar, for Ventilator

Also Read: Neerja Bhanot Conferred With ‘Bharat Gaurav Award’

Special Mention Award: The Eyes of Darkness, Best Actress: Surabhi, Best Sound Recording: Kaadu Pookkunna Neram, Best Screenplay: Maheshinite Pratikaram, Best Non-feature Film: Malayalam documentary Chembai: My Discovery of a Legend, Best Child Artiste: Adish Praveen and two others.

The Jury members had a tough time selecting the best films; the jury deserve special appreciation, said the director, DFF India.

Previous articleFacebook Adds Tips For Spotting ‘Fake News’
Next articlePakistan Willing To Resume Anti-Terrorism Talks With India