TMCP President Name To Be Announced After Meeting On Sept 8


Kolkata: Acting immediately on instructions by chief minister Mamata Banerjee, an
emergency core committee meeting at the Trinamool Bhawan has been announced on
September 8. The meeting will be on the TMCP committee which the CM has instructed
to form instead of naming a TMCP president. The name will be decided in the meeting
and then announced.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee did not announce the name of a new
president of the Trinamool Congress Chatra Parishad (TMCP) at the Mayo Road rally
on Tuesday. Instead she instructed to form a committee which will consist of the
former presidents. The committee, hence, includes senior TMC leaders such as Ashok
Deb, Baishanar Chatterjee, Tapas Roy and others.

- Advertisement -

Mamata said that general secretary Partha Chatterjee and Trinamool Youth Congress
president will monitor that who will be the committee members. Apart from this, a
convention will be arranged for the students.

Several people such as Rumana Akhtar, Lagnajita and Barasat’s Tribankur
Bhattacharya were seen giving speeches. According to sources, Rumana and Lagnajita
are likely to become TMCP president. According to TMC sources, the party wanted to
see who gave a good speech which will help them to understand that who had a
leadership quality.

After Jaya’s removal, Lagnajita was seen at general secretary’s house several