Taylor Swift Dominates This Year’s IHeartRadio Music Awards


Los Angeles: With Jason Derulo hosting the event, broadcasted live from The Forum in Inglewood, California, April 3, iHeartRadio Music Awards 2016 was stuffed with an eclectic roster of performers from knockout vocal showcases to dirt bikes as backup dancers.

The 2016 iHeartRadio Music Awards honoured more than a few singers, songwriters and bands in a variety of musical genres to mark their excellence, with Taylor Swift dominating it in terms of awards, reports E! Online.


Here’s the complete list of the celebs took back the trophy back home:

Best Tour: Taylor Swift

Album of the Year: Taylor Swift, 1989

Song of the Year: Adele, ‘Hello’

Hip-Hop Song of the Year: Drake, ‘Hotline Bling’

Country Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan

Male Artist of the Year: Justin Bieber

Female Artist of the Year: Taylor Swift

Best New Artist: Fetty Wap

Dance Artist of the Year: Calvin Harris

Rock Artist of the Year: The Foo Fighters

Rock Song of the Year: Zac Brown Band ft. Chris Cornell, ‘Heavy Is the Head’

Country Song of the Year: Chris Janson, ‘Buy Me a Boat’

Best Collaboration: Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars, ‘Uptown Funk’

R&B Artist of the Year: Chris Brown

The Biggest Triple Threat: Selena Gomez

Dance Song of the Year: Skrillex & Diplo with Justin Bieber, ‘Where Are Ãœ Now’

Best Duo/Group of the Year: Maroon 5

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year: Twenty One Pilots

Best Lyrics: Rachel Platten, ‘Fight Song’

Alternative Rock Song of the Year: Twenty One Pilots, ‘Stressed Out’

Most Meme-able Moment: Taylor Swift’s ‘Crazy Girl’ with Running Mascara (“Blank Space” video)

Best Fan Army: Justin Bieber’s Beliebers

Best Cover Song: Fifth Harmony, Jasmine V, Jacob Whitesides and Mahogany Lox, ‘Uptown Funk’

Best Song from a Movie: Lady Gaga, ‘Til It Happens To You’ (The Hunting Ground)

Latin Song of the Year: Nicky Jam & Enrique Iglesias, ‘El Perdon’

Latin Artist of the Year: Pitbul

Regional Mexican Song of the Year: Voz de Mando, ‘Levantando Polvadera’

Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: Banda Los Recoditos

Innovator Award: U2