Super Darts League Launched With The Presence Of Tolly Artistes


Kolkata: The Flicker Book Entertainment announced the Super Darts League (SDL) on Sunday at the Aauris hotel.

The evolution of Darts is seen unparalleled growth over the past decade, right from the pubs of Europe to the clubs of India, Darts is now considered to be one of the fastest growing games in India. Keeping that in mind, Flicker Book Entertainment in association with PowerPlay Darts announced Super Darts League (SDL) today at Aauris Hotel.

The press conference witnessed the glamorous presence of Tollwood actresses like Ritabhari Chakraborty, Gargi Roy Chowdhury, Riddima Ghosh, Sampurna Lahiri, Saayoni Ghosh, Ananya Chatterjee, Priyanka Sarkar, Sohini Sarkar and Darshana Banik. Mr. Firdasul Hasan, President, Super Dart League & Mr. Arnav Raha, Convenor was present to address the media.

(From L-R) – Ananya Chatterjee, Gargi Roy Chowdhury, Saayoni Ghosh, Sohini Sarkar,Ritabhari Chakraborty, Priyanka Sarkar, Sampurna Lahiri, Ridhima Ghosh

Proceedings kick off with the ‘SDL PLAYER AUCTIONS’ on 23rd April at Aauris followed by the SDL Launch Party on 30th April. League matches would be scheduled to take place at Calcutta Rowing Club (CRC) from 7th to 11th May 2017. Semi Finals and Finals would be held at Aauris on 13th May and 14th May respectively.

Also Read: Tolly’s Bisorjon, Bolly’s Pink, Neerja Wins National Awards

9 Teams would vie for honours in this Franchisee based league cum knockout tournament which would feature more than 100 top darts players in India. Many of these players have represented India at International tournaments and continue to make inroads in the International darting scene for the country.

The 9 teams taking part in SDL are (with the faces):

1.     Black Hawks – Saayoni Ghosh
2.     Dartmeisters – Darshana Banik
3.     Darty Roxton – Ridhima Ghosh
4.     Ditviaan – Sampurna Lahiri
5.     Jivraj 9 Dazzling Diamonds – Ritabhari Chakraborty
6.     Mavericks – Sohini Sarkar
7.     Sharp Shooters – Gargi Roy Chowdhury
8.     Warriors – Priyanka Sarkar
9.     Zoomers – Ananya Chatterjee

Prize Money to the tune of Rs. 20 Lakh would be given away with Rs. 6 Lakh going to the winning Franchisee and Rs. 4 Lakh for the Runner Up and the rest to given away to players based on their auction value.

Also Read: Tolly Actor Hiran Injured In Car Accident

Flicker Book Entertainment and PowerPlay Darts have joined hands to not only promote darts events but to develop players from the grass root level and train them to outshine competition at the international stage. Super Darts League will be a platform to create India’s ‘Darting Superstars’ and to send them for international tournaments.

SDL was supported by Teacher’s 50, Budweiser, Aauris, Karukrit, Unicorn & Prapti.

Previous articleCows To Flaunt Aadhaar Cards
Next articleVirat Left Fuming After Crowd Disturbs