Sunrisers gearing up with their pace battery


Hyderabad:  Sunrisers Hyderabad. Once again rely heavily on its pace attack in the Indian Premier League’s eighth season, which is set to kick-off from 8th April.

South African pacer, Dale Steyn will spearhead the bowling attack of Hyderabad for one more time. And bowlers like Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Trent Boult, Praveen Kumar and Moises Henriques will be assisting the deadly pacer.

Steyn has been their premier bowler for last two seasons and has done a fine job for his franchise.

This time around, along with Steyn eyes would also be on New Zealand’s pacer Boult, who played a crucial role for his country in the recently concluded ICC World Cup 2015. The fast bowler bagged 22 wickets in the coveted event and remained the top wicket-taker along with Australia’s Mitchell Starc.

Indian seamers Bhuvneshwar and Ishant will provide the franchise more stability in their bowling, whereas Karn Sharma would be the lead spinner in the side.

Their batting line up doesn’t look robust at all as they just have three big names – David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson – at their disposal. It means the trio will remain under constant pressure to perform with the bat each time Sunriseres come to bat. It also indicates that the franchise will once again bank heavily on Steyn & Co in the forthcoming edition.

Previous articleFive injured in Scuffle over land possession
Next articleRao congratulate Sania on Miami win