Seven TMC Ministers Lose Seats In WB Polls


Kolkata: Though the Trinamool Congress has managed to get an overwhelming majority ( secured a 2/3 majority) in the assembly polls, the party chief Mamata Banerjee has reasons to feel worried as seven Trinamool Congress ministers have let the party down.

All the seven have lost the elections from their home turf. Mamata Banerjee had taken some sort of punishment against a couple of ministers among the losers either for anti-party activities or being indicated in ‘Sarada’ scam.

The Ministers of ruling party who lost In the Election- Manish Gupta, Krishnendu Narayan Chowdhury, Chandrima Bhattacharya, Upendranath Biswas,  Karim Chowdhury, Sabitri Mitra and former  Transport minister Madan Mitra.