Sachin Refuses Jadavpur University D. Litt Award


Kolkata: Sachin Tendulkar earlier had refused to accept honorary D.Litt from Oxford University. Now again Sachin has refused to accept honorary D.Litt from the Jadavpur University in their 63rd Convocation. After getting the news, Jadavpur authority decided to confer the award to woman boxer of international repute MC Mary Kom.

63rd convocation of Jadavpur University will be held On December 24. The university authorities wanted to honor Sachin on that day. Preparations were started. But suddenly sad gripes university as Sachin refused to accept the honour.

Sachin said that he could not accept this honorable D.Litt for the sake of his moral policy. . Ultimately, the world championship gold win boxer Mary Kom was chosen for this. The university authorities are hoping that marry Kom will accept their request.

Apart from this, biologist Dipankar Chattopadhyay is being honored with the title of DSC. Besides, it has been learned from the sources that this time, economists Kaushik Basu, Hematologist Mammon Chandi and founder of Bandhan Bank Chandrashekhar Ghosh will be honored with D.Litt.