Rohit Scores 8000 T20 Runs, Amit Takes 150th IPL Wicket


Mumbai: Rohit Sharma became the 3rd Indian batsman and the 8th overall to score 8000 runs in T20 cricket during Mumbai Indians 9th match of the 2019 Indian Premier League against Delhi Capitals. Rohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians skipper, needed just 12 runs before the start of the game to join Raina and Kohli in an elite list.

Incidentally, Rohit Sharma became Amit Mishra’s 150th wicket in the Indian Premier League. Apart from Mishra, only Lasith Malinga has taken over 150 IPL wickets. Piyush Chawla (Kolkata Knight Riders), Dwayne Bravo and Harbhajan Singh (Chennai Super Kings) are also closing in on the 150-wicket mark in the IPL.

Rohit Sharma has played T20 cricket for Deccan Chargers, India, India A, Indians, Mumbai, Mumbai Indians and has now scored 8018 runs in 307 T20 matches. Since 2008, Rohit Sharma has scored 4716 runs in 181 matches in the IPL. In fact, he is 3rd in the list of all-time leading run-scorers in the IPL behind Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina.

In T20 Internationals, Rohit Sharma has scored 2331 runs including 4 hundreds. Meanwhile, Amit Mishra dismissed Rohit Sharma to get to 150 wickets in his 140th match. He has also played for Deccan Chargers, Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL.