RJD to take on BJP, while JDU will fight to retain their seats in Bihar


Patna: In the sharing of seats among the RJD and JDU the Lalu Prasad Yadav led Rashtriya Janata Dal(RJD) will be taking on the Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) in the constituencies where the saffron brigade has strongholds, while JDU will be contesting in the seats where it had won the last time in alliance with BJP. RJD will be mainly contesting in the seats where BJP had won the last time.

JDU had obtained 112 seats in the 2010 Assembly elections, BJP 94, RJD 22. Lalu will be engaged in a battle with the BJP while JDU will try to retain those which are already with them.

On the other hand, NDA will be filing nominations in all the seats they have won the last time along with some more seats. Near about 55-70 seats is likely to be left for its allies like Ram Vilas Paswan’s LJP, RLSP led by Upendra Kushwaha and former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindusthani Aawam Morcha.