Rally In Kolkata Over Left Student Union’s Win In JNU


Kolkata: The SFI, AISF, DSF, AISA won in the Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU)
student parliamentary elections. To celebrate it, the West Bengal SFI rallied from
Ripon Street to Moulali on Wednesday.

SFI state general secretary Srijan Bhattacharya said, “This is not just a victory
rally. This is also a protest march against the way the ABVP student union workers
were attacked during elections. The way TMC is upsetting the voting process in West
Bengal, the ABVP casted the votes in a similar way in JNU.”

The Left student alliance won in the 4 central panel. The Left candidates won in
all seats of president, vice-president, general secretary, vice general secretary.

Left candidate for president post N Sai Balaji won by 1179 votes. Left candidate
Sarika Chowdhury for the vice-president post won by 1579 votes. Left candidate
Yeraj won by 1193 votes for the general secretary post. Amuka, Left candidate won
by 757 votes for the vice general secretary post.

Slogans were raised against BJP and RSS from the rally.