Presidential Elections To Be Held On 17 July: CEC


New Delhi: Chief Election commissioner Naseem Zaidi addressed a press conference wherein he marked out details regarding the upcoming Presidential elections, which is scheduled on 17 July.

The current President Pranab Mukherjee’s term is due to end on July 24.

Last date for filing nomination is set at June 28. Post the polls on 17 July, the counting process will be on 20 July.

No political party can impose ‘whip’ on any of its MPs or MLAs, thereby stating that no member is bound to inform his/her party about his/her choice of candidate.

Members will cast their vote through proportional representation in secret ballots.

Previous articleIndia Highlights Pak’s Role In Kashmir’s Terror Activities At UNHRC
Next articleHindu Sena Activists Detained For Trying To ‘Manhandle, Heckle’ Yechury