Prashant, Yogendra Launch Political Party ‘Swaraj India’


New Delhi:  Former Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Prashant Bhushan and Yogendra Yadav on Saturday announced the formation of their new political party Swaraj India.

Mr Yadav will be the president and Ajit Jha the general secretary, the new party announced in New Delhi. Fahim Khan will be the party’s treasurer.

Mr Yadav, then, launched Swaraj Abhiyan, which worked at the grass-roots level but had so far stayed away from electoral politics.

In April last year, the AAP expelled senior leaders Mr Bhushan and Mr Yadav for allegedly indulging in anti-party activities.

The decision to sack them from the party was taken by the AAP’s National Disciplinary Committee.

The duo co-founded then Swaraj Abhiyan, a socio-political body, to ‘take forward the anti-corruption movement.’

Previous articleKaran Johar Reviews ‘Kuch Kuch Hota Hai’ As Silly
Next article3-D Printed Fish Fossil Might Reveal Human Teeth Origins