PK Sinha appointed new Cabinet Secretary

- Advertisement -

New Delhi:Pradeep Kumar Sinha has been appointed the Cabinet Secretary, with effect from June 13, 2015. He succeeds Ajit Seth.Sinha has been serving as Secretary in the Ministry of Power since July 2013. He has earlier been Secretary in the Ministry of Shipping, and has held several other important positions in the Union Government and the State of Uttar Pradesh. 

Pradeep Kumar Sinha is an IAS officer of 1977 batch UP cadre.