Non-Bailable Warrant Issued Against Manoj Tiwari

- Advertisement -

Bhopal: A local court issued non-bailable warrant against BJP MP Manoj Tiwari, Cabinet ministers Shivpal Yadav, Parasnath Yadav and two others in a case related to alleged violation of model code of conduct during the 2009 Lok Sabha polls.

The warrant was issued on Saturday by Chief Judicial Magistrate Satyawan Singh against Tiwari, who was the star campaigner of Samajwadi Party at that time, Shivpal, Parasnath, SP MLA Jahid Beg and SP district president Arif Siddiqui.

The court directed the Superintendent of Police to produce them in court on June 14. The non-bailable warrant were issued as these leaders failed to appear in court.

- Advertisement -