Nitish to Take Oath As Bihar CM on 20th Nov


Patna: Nitish Kumar will take oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the third consecutive time on 20th November; the swearing in ceremony will take place at Gandhi Maidan in Patna.

Kumar, who along with RJD chief Lalu Prasad steered the Grand Alliance to a massive victory against BJP-led NDA in Bihar, was Saturday elected as the leader of the legislature party of the alliance, setting the stage for his third term as chief minister.

64-year-old Kumar’s name was proposed by RJD parliamentary board chief Rabri Devi and supported by Congress General Secretary C P Joshi at a joint legislature party meeting of the three parties.

Lalu Prasad, who is barred from fighting elections due to his conviction in a fodder scam case, was present at the meeting marked by bonhomie among MLAs of the three parties who shook hands and hugged each other.