Nitish takes oath as Bihar CM

- Advertisement -

Patna: Nitish kumar takes oath as the Chief minister of Bihar. Governor Kesari Nath Tripathi administered him the oath of Office and Secrecy.

Along with the Kumar 22 other MLAs took oath as ministers. 20 of them had resigned from Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Cabinet when the latter refused to step down as the Chief Minister and two were dismissed by Manjhi.

- Advertisement -

The allies Congress and RJD will be joining the Government later. JD (U) chief Sharad Yadav and senior BJP leader Sushil Modi also attended the swearing in ceremony.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Assam CM Tarun Gogoi also attended the oath taking ceremony.

Bihar is heading towards a election in the later part of the year in which the JD (U), RJD and Congress is likely to contest together.