Names Of Newly Elected RAW, IB Chief Declared


New Delhi: Anil Dhasmana, IPS 1981 MP Cadre, to be new RAW Chief. Rajiv Jain, IPS 1980 Jharkhand cadre, to be new Intelligence Bureau(IB) chief.

Jain, 1980-batch Jharkhand-cadre officer, had been the No.2 in IB, India’s internal intelligence agency. He was earlier the state intelligence bureau head for Delhi and Ahmedabad. Jain takes over from Dineshwar Sharma who retires at the end of this month.

Dhasmana, a 1980-batch Madhya Pradesh-cadre officer, will head the R&AW, where he has been the second-in-command. He has handled many important assignments at India’s premier external intelligence agency and takes over from Rajinder Khanna at the end of this month.
Both the officers will have a tenure of two years.