TMC records victory throughout the State


Few minutes are left for the declaration of the results of the 92 Municipalities throughout the state. Allegegation of violence had been leveled against the ruling Trinamool Congress during the polls. Already TMC has won three Municipalties uncontested. The strongrooms will be opened at 7:30 Am and the EVM machines will be taken for counting.

  • Katwa Municipality has been tied
  • TMC registers win in Nabadwip, Chinsura, Sonarpur-Rajpur, Maheshtala, Chandrakona, Ghatal, Ramjivanpur, Bhadreswar, Banshberia, Rishra
  • TMC gains control of Chandannagore Municipal Corporation, Uttarpara Municipality
  • TMC wins in Dumdum, Baranagar, Shantipur, Bhaddreshawar, Bansberia, Chapdani, Halisahar.
  • Tamralipta Municipality: TMC Gains control
  • Kalyani: TMC Gains control
  • Daihata Municipality: Left Front Gains Control
  • Khardah: TMC Gains control
  • Bangaon Municipality: TMC Gains control
  • AshokNagar Municipality: TMC Gains control
  • Kanchrapara Municipality: TMC Gains control
  • Bolpur Municipality: TMC Gains control
  • Titagarh Municipality: TMC gains control
  • Barackpore Municipality:TMC gains control
  • Suri Municipality: TMC gains control
  • Kamarhati Municipality: TMC gains control 
  • Siliguri Municpal Corporation: Former CPI(M) Minister Ashok Bhattacharya has won in ward no 6 of Siliguri, Left Front wins in 23 wards, Trinamool Congress 17, Congress 4, BJP 2, Others One
  • Gobordanga Municipality: TMC Gains Control
  • Bashirhaat Municipality: TMC Gains control
  • Halisahar Municipality: TMC Gains Control
  • Konnagar Municipality: TMC Gains control
  • Baidyabati Municipality: TMC takes Control
  • Jaynagar Municipality, Beldanga Municipality and Taki Municipality have been tied
  • Jalpaiguri Municipality: TMC wins in 15 wards, Left Front wins in 5 wards, Congress win in 5
  • Jangipur Municipality: Left gains Control
  • Raghunathpur Municipality: TMC gains control
  • Jhalda Municipality: Congress takes control
  • Left Front wins 13 seats out of 16 seats in Dinhata Municipality 
  • Azimgunj-Jiagunj Municipality: Left Front takes control
  • Memari Municipality: TMC leads in 11, CPI(M) in two, INC in One, Independent two
  • Taherpur Municipality: Left Front gains control
  • Murshidabad Municipality: Congress gains control
  • MathaBanga Municipality: TMC Gains Control
  • Baruipaur Municipality: TMc win 16 out of 17 wards of the Municipality
  • Englishbazar Municipality: TMC leads in 15  wards, Congress in two, CPI(M) in 7, BJP in 3, Independent in two.
  • Old Maldah: TMC has won in 10 seats, CPI(M) in Two Congress Zero, BJP in Five, Independent: Three
  • TMC has won in 7 seats in Toofangunj Municipality.
  • Gangarampur Municipality: TMC all the 18 wards of the Municipality.
  • Kaliagunj Municipality: Congress wins eights wards,
  • Islampur Municipality: Congress Regains hold. Wins ward 1, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 15, 17
  • Malbazar Municipality: TMC wins in nine, Congress-2, Left-4. TMC wins in Malbazar Municipality
  • Katwa Municipality: Congress wins ward two, three, five, six, Seven, TMC-1 and 4,
  • Kanthi Municipality: TMC wins 18 seats out of 21
  • Kandi Municipality: TMC wins in seven wards
  • Subhranhshu Roy, son of Mukul Roy has won from ward 6 of Bhatpara Municipality.
  • BJP opens its accounts in Siliguri, wins 2 wards, TMC in 2 and Left in 2
  • TMC candidate of ward 3 of Islampur Municipality has been declared winner.
  • Among the 92 Municipalities of the state the counting has started for 24 Municipalities. Among them TMC is leading in 20 Municipalities. The Left Front is leading in One and Congress in One. Till now, BJP has not been able to open its account in the state.
Previous articleIndian Army reaches epicenter of Nepal Earthquake
Next articleTMC wave grips the City Of Joy