Mufti takes oath as J&K CM in presence of PM


Mufti takes oath as J&K CM in presence of PM

Jammu: People’s Democratic Party (PDP) leader Mufti Mohammad Sayeed on Sunday takes oath as the Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir for the second time in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Along with him BJP’s Nirmal Singh takes oath as the deputy CM. The ceremony is taking place at Jammu University’s general Zorawar Singh Auditorium.

12 members from PDP and 12 from BJP takes oath as Members of Mufti Mohammad’s Cabinet.

Along with Prime Minister Modi the other important dignitaries present at the occasion are BJP President Amit Shah, BJP leader LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi. Haryana Chief Ministr Manohar Lal Khattar is also attending the event.

Among the other members of Mufti Mohammad’s Cabinet who took oath along with him are Abul Rahman Bhat, Lal Singh of BJP, Chander Prakash, Javed Mustafa Mir, Abdul Haq Khan, Bali Bhagat, Separatist turned politician Sajjad Lone.