Mohun Bagan Enters P Sen Trophy Final


Kalkata: Laxmi Ratan Shukla and Wriddhiman Saha score amazing in the knockout stage and enter led their team in final at Eden Garden on Saturday. Mohun Bagan beat Netaji Subhas Institute in the semi finals. Netaji Subhas Institute batted first and scored just 197 and there highest scorer Anirban Gupta 40 runs not out. Mohun Bagan chased the target in 13.2 overs.

There final match will be played between Kalighat and Mohun Bagan on Sunday. Wriddhiman Saha scored 100 of just 37 balls while Shukla scored an unbeaten 50 of 19 balls. Bowling attack of Mohun Bagan was unimpressive. Bibek Sing gave 37 runs and took 4 wickets. Anustup Majumder also bagged 3 wickets.

Laxmi Ratan Shukla took a wicket. Laxmi , played his first competitive match after a gap of almost six months.