Modi Urges New Colleagues To Work For Transformed India


New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday congratulated the 19 new people who have joined his cabinet and urged them to make a positive difference and to work towards achieving the goal of transforming India.

Taking to Twitter shortly after the conclusion of the swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhawan here, Modi tweeted, “Congrats to newly sworn-in colleagues. Lets work together to bring a positive difference & for #TransformingIndia.”

- Advertisement -

Earlier, President Pranab Mukherjee, acting on the advise of Prime Minister MOdi, appointed the following as members of the Council of Ministers:


1.Prakash Javadekar


  1. Faggan Singh Kulaste
  2. S.S. Ahluwalia
  3. Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
  4. Vijay Goel
  5. Ramdas Athawale
  6. Rajen Gohain
  7. Anil Madhav Dave
  8. Parshottam Rupala
  9. M.J. Akbar
  10. Arjun Ram Meghwal
  11. Jaswantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor
  12. Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
  13. Ajay Tamta
  14. Krishna Raj
  15. Mansukh L. Mandaviya
  16. Anupriya Patel
  17. C.R. Chaudhary
  18. P.P. Chaudhary
  19. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre