CSK won by 2 runs


Chennai Super Kings: 134/6 (20 overs)

Kolkata Knight Riders: 132/9 (20 overs)

Chennai Super Kings won by 2 runs.

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss & elected to field first.

Badluck for Kolkata Knight Riders. Rayan Ten Doeschate tried his best. But his team lost by 2 runs. CSK remains in top of the table.

17th over: Big success for CSK. Andre Russell run out at 4. KKR 100/6.

16th over: OUT! Pathan (13) bowled by Bravo. KKR in trouble.

15th over: KKR scores 90 runs in the loss of 4 wickets.

13th over: Outstanding catch by Dwayne Bravo!  Sprints in from deep mid-wicket to take a spectacular diving catch at full speed one handed! Suryakumar yadav departs at 16. KKR 76/4.

8th over: 3rd wicket fall for KKR! Manish Pandey departs at 15. KKR 64/3

6th over: OUT! 2nd success for CSK. Inform batsman Robin Uthappa departs at 39. Played only 17 balls. Ashwin took the wicket.

4th over: 14 runs came in this over. KKR 42/1.

3rd over: Good over for KKR. 13 runs came in this over. KKR 28/1.

1st over: CSK got their first success in the first over! Captain Gambhir departs without scoring any run. KKR 5/138763


 Chennai Super Kings Innings

Outstanding bowling by Knight bowlers. Brad Hogg gives only 18 runs in his 4 overs. Took the important wicket of Ravindra Jadeja’s too. KKR needs 135 runs to win. 

19th over: OUT! What a delivery by Brad Hogg! Jadeja (15) missed the line and Bowled. CSK 124/6

16th over: After 16th over Chennai super kings 106/5.

12th over: Big man gone ! CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni departs at 3. He played only six balls. Andre Russel took the wicket. CSK 85/4.

38750 (1) 10th over: Again out! this time KKR  picks up the important wicket of  Suresh Raina (3).  CSK 73/3.

 9th over: 2nd success for  KKR! Outside edge from Raina, there  is a hesitation before Smith calls for  the run and Yusuf hits direct from  backward point to get him by an inch!

 8th over: After 8 overs CSK 61/1. (First Strategic timeout)

6th over: Fifty comes up for CSK. Raina and Smith are in crease.

5th over: Big Relief for KKR! Dangerous McCullum (19) gone. Piyush Chawla took the first wicket.

Three changes in Kolkata Knight Riders team. Brad Hogg, Doeschate, Patt Cummins got the chance in the first XI. Sunil Narine is not playing in this match.  38730

Chennai Super Kings: B McCullum, DR Smith, S Raina, F du Plessis, DJ Bravo, R Jadeja, MS Dhoni* (wk), R Ashwin, M Sharma, I Pandey, A Nehra

Kolkata Knight Riders: R Uthappa (wk), G Gambhir*, M Pandey, S Yadav, Y Pathan, R ten Doeschate, A Russell, P Chawla, P Cummins, B Hogg, U Yadav


Previous articleGovt to mark 50 acres land for Kashmiri Pandits in valley
Next articleUK unions seek industrial vote in Tata Steel