Mayor to take oath on May 8 at Town Hall

- Advertisement -

Kolkata: Before the Kolkata Municipal Corporation elections, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has declared that Sovan Chatterjee will be remaining the Mayor of Kolkata if TMC wins the elections. On May 8, Sovan Chatterjee will be taking oath as the Mayor of Kolkata for the second time. Chief minister Mamata Banerjee will be present at the oath taking ceremony which will be taking place at Town hall. Along with the mayor, the new Chairman, Deputy mayor and 12 MICs will also be taking oath.

The arrangements for the oath taking ceremony has already stated. The list of invitees will be crossing 700. Among the invitees, the Ministers of the State, MPs and MLAs will be present. The winning candidates will be administered oath of office on 5 and 6 May by Municipal Secretary BP Gopalika.