Mamata Inaugurates 4th Unit of Sagardighi Thermal Power Station


Domkal: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee inaugurates the fourth unit of the Sagardighi Thermal Power project among many others and lay foundation stones for a bouquet of projects from a public meeting at Domkal, Murshidabad, on Wednesday. Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee inaugurates foundation stones for projects worth Rs 8000 crore at Domkal, Murshidabad.

The Bengal Chief Minister today inaugurates numerous developmental projects including a SNCU, primary health centres, an ITI, road projects, girls’ hostels, drinking water projects, a Karma Tirtha and a Patha Sathi. She will lay foundation stones for projects including the fifth unit of the Sagar Dighi Thermal Power project, Karmatirthas, road projects, primary health centres, school buildings among others.

The Chief Minister distributes cycles under Sabuj Sathi and other benefits like Kanyashree, Sikshashree, Yubashree, Sabushree, Sasthya Sathi, agricultural machinery, Gatidhara and other such projects.

Previous articleMetre Gauge Railway Tracks To Be Converted Into Broad Gauge: Railway Min
Next articleBowler Goes For 92 Runs In Just Four Deliveries!