Mamata Banerjee to Confer Tele Academy Awards

- Advertisement -

Kolkata: The Tele-Academy 2015-16 organised by the West Bengal Tele Academy of the State Government will be organised today Nazrul Mancha at 5 PM.

West Bengal Chief Minister Ms Mamata Banerjee will today felicitate the actors and technicians working in the television industry for their outstand performances through their career as well as in the last year.

The West Bengal Tele Academy Awards 2014 covers the entire gamut of Film and TV, rewarding excellence in production, programming, photography and technology, among others. The awards have been constituted as a token of respect and gratitude to the entire Film and TV industry in West Bengal.

- Advertisement -

In 2014, the inaugural year of the Tele Akademi Awards, actors Sabyasachi Chakraborty, Monoj Mitra, Sabitri Chattopadhyay and Madhabi Mukhopadhyay were presented with Lifetime Achievement Awards.

The Trinamool Government had introduced Banga Sammanana in the year 2011 for notable contribution to the state. The Government has also been honouring distinguished artists from the field of music with Sangeet Samman, and those associated with sports with the Khel Samman.