LS Election Results 2019 LIVE Updates: Gautam Gambhir Wins From East Delhi

LS Election Results 2019 LIVE Updates: Gautam Gambhir Wins From East Delhi

  • BJP wins 42 seats, Congress wins 11
  • BJP’s Ravi Kishan wins from Gorakhpur by over 3 lakh votes
  • BJP’s Poonam Mahajan set to win in Mumbai’s North Central
  • Gautam Gambhir wins from East Delhi against AAP’s Atishi. Gambhir has defeated Atishi from East Delhi.
  • National Conference senior leader Mohammed Akbar Lone wins from Baramulla. The NC leader won from that seat with a Margin of more than 20,000 votes.
  • Azam Khan leads in Rampur. Azam Khan has got 5,55,951 votes while Jaya Prada has polled 4,46,939 votes till now.
  • Amit Shah wins from Gandhinagar
  • Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore wins from Jaipur Rural
  • BJP’s Anant Kumar Hegde wins from Uttar Kannada. Uttara Kannada LS BJP candidate Anant Kumar Hegde received winning certificate from returning officer Harish Kumar.BJP wins 12 seats, Congress has won one seat. The saffron party is currently leading in 290 seats, according to the Election Commission. Congress, on the other hand, is leading in 49 seats.
  • BJP wins four seats in Karnataka
  • Milind Deora wins from Mumbai South. Congress candidate Milind Deora has won from the Mumbai South constituency in Maharashtra.
  • BJP wins five seats. According to the Election Commission, the saffron party has won five seats so far. The BJP-led NDA is leading in 351 seats.
  • BJP’s Darshana Jardosh wins from Surat. BJP’s Darshana Jardosh won by a margin of 5,44,471 votes from Surat Lok Sabha constituency.
  • BJP’s Poonamben Maadam wins from Jamnagar. Maadam has won by a margin of 2,43,000 votes.
  • PM Modi leading in Varanasi by whopping 4 lakh votes
  • Smriti Irani leads Rahul Gandhi by over 12,000 votes in Amethi
  • BJP leads in Uttar Pradesh, SP-BSP alliance trails
  • BJP’s Smriti Irani leading with nearly 10,000 votes in Amethi
  • Akhilesh Yadav, wife Dimple Yadav lead in Azamgarh and Kannauj
  • YSRCP of Jagan leading in 24 of 25 seats in Andhra Pradesh
  • Pragya Thakur leads by over 1 lakh votes
  • CM Vasundhara Raje’s son Dushyant Singh is leading by over 3.8 lakh votes in Jhalawar. Meanwhile, Madhya Pradesh CM Kamal Nath’s son Nakul is leading by over 38,000 votes.
  • CM Vasundhara Raje’s son Dushyant Singh is leading by over 3.8 lakh votes in Jhalawar.
  • Madhya Pradesh CM Kamal Nath’s son Nakul is leading by over 38,000 votes.
  • Ashok Gehlot’s son Vaibhav Gehlot is trailing by over 1.8 lakh votes in Jodhpur against BJP’s Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.
  • Pragya Thakur leads by over 1 lakh votes
  • Sirisena tweets at Modi, says ‘Congratulations on your victory and the peoples re-endorsement of your leadership’
  • Jagan Reddy may be sworn-in as Andhra Pradesh CM on 30 May 
  • CM HD Kumaraswamy has summoned ministers for a meeting
  • BJP’s Delhi chief Manoj Tiwari is ahead of Sheila Dikshit by close to 1.30 lakh votes at 11:55 am.
  • Pragya Singh Thakur is leading by 55,000 votes in Bhopal.
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to be at the Bharatiya Janata Party headquarters at 5pm today as counting of votes make it clear that people have decided to have a government-led for a second term.
  • BJP’s Aparajita Sarangi trailing from Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat
  • Punjab Lok Sabha Results 2019: Congress leading in 8 seats; SAD, BJP in 2 seats each
  • Celebrations outside DMK headquarters in Chennai as trends show DMK leading in 22 seats
  • Congress’s Shashi Tharoor leading from Thiruvananthapuram by over 13,000 votes
  • Security heightened outside BJP headquarters in Delhi; According to Official trends, BJP is leading on 295 seats
  • BJP-Shiv Sena leading on all six seats of Mumbai
  • Rajasthan: Congress leader Manvendra Singh trailing from Barmer, Union Minister Rajvardhan Rathore leading from Jaipur Rural
  • Tejasvi Surya, BJP: 1,34203, BK Hariprasad, Congress: 73, 944
  • BJP leading in all the 25 seats in Rajasthan as trends come in.
  • BJP’s Rita Bahuguna Joshi is leading by 8,244 votes against Mahagathbandhan rival RS Patel in Allahabad
  • Bhagwanth Khuba from BJP is leading with 52,308 votes against Eshwar B Khandre from INC with 36,384 at Bidar.
  • Manoj Tiwari Leading over Sheila Dikshit from North East Delhi.
  • Huge sweep by BJP and Shiv Sena in Maharashtra, they are leading in 42 of 48 seats. Congress ahead in just 5
  • Dr.Farooq Abdullah leading from Srinagar, Union Minister Dr.Jitendra Singh leading from Udhampur
  • According to EC official trends, BJP leading on Chandni Chowk, North West Delhi, South Delhi and West Delhi parliamentary seats out of 7 seats.
  • Official EC trends: BJP leading on 229 seats, Congress leading on 56 seats
  • Harsimrat Kaur Badal leads by 1100 votes
  • As per Early trends, Mehbooba Mufti is trailing in Anantnag
  • Karnataka: BJP’s Tejasvi Surya leading from Bengaluru South and Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge trailing from Gulbarga.
  • NDA leads in 200 of 542 Lok Sabha seats in initial trends
  • BJP’s Pragya Singh Thakur leading from Bhopal, BJP candidate Anurag Thakur leading from Hamirpur(HP)
  • Congress leader Shashi Tharoor leading in Thiruvananthapuram.
  • BJP+ now leading in 135 seats while Congress+ ahead in 58.
  • As per current trends, Jaganmohan Reddy’s YSRCP is leading on 7 assembly seats in postal votes against Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP at 8:43 AM.
  • According to initial trend SmritiIrani is leading in Amethi, RahulGandhi trails.
  • Initial trends; BJP leading in 16 seats, TMC ahead in 8
  • Counting has begun in Lucknow and BJP candidate Rajnath Singh is leading, while Shatrughan Sinha’s wife and Samajwadi Party candidate Poonam Sinha is trailing.
  • BJP Leads In Alipurduar
  • Trinamool Congress leadership has asked its workers in West Bengal to guard strongrooms in their respective areas, fearing that the BJP might try to smuggle out EVMs.
  • Counting of votes for LokSabhaElections2019 begins.

Kolkata: The Election Commission of India will start counting of votes for the seven-phased elections to India’s Lower House of the Parliament (Lok Sabha) in what is being touted as the world’s biggest democratic exercise, today (Thursday, 23 May) at 8 am, bringing the curtains down on a bitterly-fought election.

Most of the exit polls have predicted that the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP)-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA), the ruling party at the Centre, is on course to retain power for a second term, riding on Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s charisma like the way he swept to power in 2014.

However, the Opposition parties, including Congress, have trashed results of the exit polls, claiming that the BJP will suffer severe drubbing due to rising unemployment, farm distress and slowdown in the economy.

The voting was staggered between 11 April and 19 May in which around 67 percent of the nearly 900 million eligible people exercised their franchise to elect 542 members of the Lok Sabha (polling in Vellore constituency was cancelled on the grounds of excessive use of money power) from a total of 8,049 contestants.