Little Magazine Fair Starts In Kolkata


Kolkata: With the initiative of West Bengal Information and Culture department, Little Magazine Fair has been inaugurated on Friday at its new destination Rabindra Okakura Bhavan of Salt Lake. From last year, the programme has been shifted to the second building of West Bengal Bangla Academy. This fair will go till January 15, 2019.

In the inaugaration programme, Artist Shubhaprasanna Bhattacharya, writer Ramkumar Mukherjee, Additional Secretary Piyali Sengupta has delivered the welcome note. The president of West Bengal Bangla Academy Shaonli Mitra , poet Joy Goswami and others. Arun ganguly presented song to the audiences. Fifteen people have been felicitated in the Little Magazine Fair 2019.

Lila Roy Memorial Award has been given to Jaya Chowdhury, Soumik Ghsoh has given the Somen Chanda Memorial Award. Tapasi Basu Memorial Award given to Asit Pal, Sudha Basu Memorial Award to Jaya Mitra, Biva Chatterjee Award has been given to Ranjit Singha, Suprava Mazumder Award given to Amlan Dasgupta, Debashish Deb Award given to Monojmohan Basu.

Alpana Acharya Memorial Award has been offered to Rahul purakayastha, Anita-Sunil Kumar Basu Award given to Hindol Bhattacharya, Shanti Saha Award to Sukanta Ganguly, Sahakti Chattopadhyay Award to Arpita Kundu. Little Magazine Award has been given to ‘Eshana Magazine’ for their daily publication, another one has been given to ‘Akkharekha Magazine for their special edition. Bangla Academy Madhuparni Award given to Samatath Magazine.

On the ocasion of Little Magazine Fair, Rabindra Okakura Bhavan has decked up graciously, 286 little magazine publication have been participated in this programme. During this fair, many activities like speech, presentation of memorial speech, exhibition, discussion, reading of poem and others writings will be followed by the programme.