List Of Ministers In Mamata’s Cabinet


Kolkata: West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Friday announced the list of ministers in her cabinet at Nabanna. Here is the list of council of ministers of Mamata Banerjee’s cabinet. The CM kept Home and Health department to herself.

Amit Mitra (Finance and Induetry Minister)

The economist-turned-politician was the Finance Minister in first sticnt of Trinamool government He is the incumbent MLA in the West Bengal Assembly from the Khardaha constituency.

Partha Chatterjee (School Education and Higher Education and Parliamentary Affairs Minister)

Elected from Behala Paschim, Mr. Chatterjee held various portfolios such as commerce and industry, public enterprises, information technology and parliamentary affairs.

Subrata Mukherjee (Panchayat Minister)

The former minister of health and Panchayat was elected from Ballygunge constituency.

Sovandeb Chatterjee (Power Minister)

The MLA from Rashberi is a first-time minister.

Suvendu Adhikari (Transport Minister)

He represents Tamluk and is a first-time minister.

Goutam Deb (Tourism Minister)

He was in-charge of North Bengal Development in the previous term and represents Dabgram-Phulbari constituency.

Abani Joardar (Correctional Home Minister)

This Krishna Nagar Uttar MLA is a first-time minister.

Bratya Basu (IT Minister)

This Dum Dum MLA was handling the education portfolio and later tourism in the last government.

Sovan Chatterjee (Housing, Fire and Environment Minister)

He is the Mayor of Kolkata. He was elected from Behala Purba constituency.

Abdur Rezzak Mollah (Food Processing Minister)

This former CPI(M) leader joined Trinamool Congress months before the elections. He won from Bhangar.

Jyotipriyo Mullick ( Food Minister)

This is the second term for Mullick who represents Habra.

Binay Krishna Barman (Forest Minister)

He got elected from Mathabhanga and is a new minister.

Rabindranath Ghosh (North Bengal Development Minister)

Another new minister, he represents Natabari.

Tapan Dasgupta (Agriculture Marketing Minister)

He was elected from Saptagram constituency.

James Kujur (Tribal Development Minister)

He was elected from Kumargram constituency.

Siddiquallah Chowdhury (Library Minister)

He represents Mangalkote in the Assembly.

Ashima Patra (Industrial Education Minister)

He represents Dhanikhali in the Assembly.

Zakir Hossain (Labour Minister)

He represents Jangipur in the Assembly.

Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Sports Minister)

Elected from Howrah North, all-rounder Shukla recently retired from all forms of cricket.

Indranil Sen (Information and Cultural Minister)

He represents Jangipur in the Assembly.

Firhad Hakim (Municipal and Urban Development Minister)

He represents Manbazar in the Assembly.

Shashi Panja (Women and Child Welfare Minister)

She was a former Minister of State and had independent charge of the women & child welfare ministry. She represents Shyampukur constituency.

Sadhan Pande (Consumers Affairs and Self Help Minister)

This former Minister for Consumer Affairs & Self Help Group & Self-Employment won from Maniktala constituency.

Moloy Ghatak (Law and Labour Minister)

Earlier the Minister for Labour and ESI Department, he was elected from Asanol North constituency.

Rajib Banerjee (Irrigation Minister)

This former Irrigation Minister represents Domjur constituency.

Ashish Banerjee (Technology and Statistics Minster)

This former Health Minister now represents Rampurhat constituency.

Purnendu Bose (Agriculture Minister)

This former Labour Minister won from Rajarhat-Gopalpur constituency.

Manturam Pakhira (Sunderban Development)

Elected from Kakdwip, he was a junior minister in-charge of Sunderbans Development.

Soumen Mahapatra (Water Resources Minister)

The Pingala MLA earlier held the Water Resources Investigation & Development portfolio.

Swapan Debnath (Micro Small Medium Enterprises and Textile)

He is former Minister for Micro and Small Scale Enterprises and Textile from Purbasthali South constituency.

Javed Khan (Civil Defence and Disaster Management Minister)

He was the former Minister for Disaster Management and is from Kasba constituency.

Speaker- Biman Banerjee

Deputy Speaker: Hyder Ali Safi