Left Front registers win in Siliguri Municipal Corporation


Siliguri: The Left front has registered a massive win in Siliguri Municipal Corporation elections with the Left parties winning 21 seats of the Corporation. the results have been declared for 42 seats out of 47 for the Corporation. Trinamool congress has so far registered win in 15 seats of the Corporation. Congress has managed four seats in the Corporation. Former CPI(M) Minister Ashok Bhattacharya has has won from Ward no 6 of the Municipal Corporation.

Previous articlePrakash Upaddhay defeats Paresh Pal at Kankurgachi
Next articleFresh tremors jolt Pakistan