Laxman’s Bharat Nirman Party registers win


Tamluk: Former CPI(M) strongman Laxman Seth, who was expelled from CPI(M), has jumped back to politics with his Bharat Nirman Party gaining two wards of Tamralipta Municipality. Ward 7 and 18 of the Municipality have gone in the hand of Laxman Seth’s Bharat Nirman Party. The Left Front has failed to register any seat in the Municipality but Laxman has again made his presence felt in the area.

Previous articleTMC draws first blood: Sovan Chatterjee wins in Ward 131
Next articleAnanya Banerjee celebrates her victory in ward 109