Lalu’s Son Tejaswi to be Deputy CM of Bihar

- Advertisement -

Patna: Lalu Prasad’s both sons, Tejaswi Yadav and Tej Pratap Yadav,would be sworn in as cabinet ministers in Nitish Kumar’s council of ministers, RJD sources told on Thursday.

Tejaswi Yadav would be made deputy chief minister of Bihar. Abdul Bari Siddiqui, an old Lalu loyalist, is likely to be made the finance minister in the new Bihar dispensation.

Nitish Kumar will take oath as chief minister of Bihar for the fifth time on November 20. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at the Patna Gandhi Maidan at 2pm on Friday.

- Advertisement -

Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi, former Prime Minister H D Devegowda, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, his National Conference counterpart Farooq Abdullah and Congress leaders in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge and Ghulam Nabi Azad will attend the ceremony.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who did an aggressive campaign against Kumar-Lalu Prasad combine during the elections, was invited by the chief minister to attend the function. But he will not be present and has instead deputed Union ministers M Venkaiah Naidu and Rajiv Pratap Rudy.

West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee and counterparts from Delhi and Uttar Pradesh Arvind Kejriwal, UP CM Akhilesh Yadav and Sikkim CM P K Chamling have been invited along with chief ministers of Congress-ruled states.