Kumaraswamy To Take Oath As K’taka CM Today


Bengaluru: Janata Dal (Secular) leader H.D. Kumaraswamy is set to take oath as Karnataka Chief Minister at the Grand Steps of Vidhana Soudha, at 4:30 p.m. today.

Alongside Kumaraswamy, Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) President G. Parameshwara will take oath as the Deputy Chief Minister.
It is being speculated that the opposition is uniting together to chalk out a roadmap fort defeating BJP in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

HD Kumaraswamy on Saturday announced that the JD(S)-Congress combine has been invited by the governor to form the government in Karnataka and he will take oath as the chief minister on Wednesday at around 12:30 pm.

Among the confirmed attendees are United Progressive Alliance (UPA) chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Congress president Rahul Gandhi, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu, CPI (M) General Secretary Sitaram Yechury, and Makkal Needhi Maiam chief Kamal Haasan.