Kumaraswamy To Sworn In As Karnataka CM On Wednesday


Bengaluru: After the victory of JDS-Congress alliance in Karnataka, Kumaraswamy Reaches Raj Bhavan To Meet Governor. It came out that HD Kumaraswamy will be sworn in as Karnataka Chief Minister on Monday. In a development, the date has been shifted to May 23, Wednesday.

As per sources it is said that BSP leader Mayawati, Samajwadi Party leader Akhilesh Yadav, NCP President Sharad Pawar, Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, West Bengal Chief Minister and TMC President Mamata Banerjee, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, DMK President MK Stalin, and Rashtriaya Lok Dal leader Ajit Singh will be present at the swearing-in ceremony.

“West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, Andhra Pradesh CM Chandrababu Naidu & Telangana CM KC Rao congratulated me. Mayawati ji has also blessed me. I have invited all regional leaders for oath ceremony. I’ve also invited Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Gandhi ji personally,” says HD Kumaraswamy.

“Governor has invited me to form government. Oath ceremony (as Chief Minister) to be held on Monday between 12 noon-1 pm,” says HD Kumaraswamy after meeting the Governor.

Earlier on Saturday, Left parties and the Trinamool Congreess termed the resignation of Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa without facing a trust vote a “victory of secular democratic forces”.