KP Sharma Oli Elected as New Prime Minister of Nepal


Kathmandu: KP Sharma Oli , Chairman of Communist Party of Nepal (Unified Marxist-Leninist) CPN-UML has been elected as the new Prime Minister of Nepal.

Oli got 338 votes out of 598. Earlier reports had suggested that Oli was heading towards absolute majority. Madhesi Jan Adhikar Forum Loktantrik party with its 12 Members of Parliament has extended support to Oli.

According to The Himalayan Times, Nepali Congress President Sushil Koirala had asked lawmakers supporting Oli to sign on the list on left side of the dais and those supporting Oli to sign on the list on right side of the dais.

Previous articleHindus in Pak Denied RTI Right
Next articleControversy Mars TET, Questions Leaked Online