Kolkata Police Invites Applications For Civic Volunteers Of Different Units


Kolkata Police, West Bengal is inviting application from the eligible candidates for the posts of Civic Volunteers in the following units- DC, North, DC Central, DC South, DC Port, DC ESD, DC SED, DC SSD, DC SWD, DC TP (I) / (S). Interested and eligible candidates may apply on prescribed application format along with testimonials. The vacancies are under Kolkata Police against newly sanctioned posts in terms of Government of West Bengal, Home & Hill Affairs Department, Police Establishment Branch.

Vacancy Details:

- Advertisement -


No. of Vacancies: 584 Nos.

Unit wise vacancies:
I) DC North: 56 posts

i) Shyampukur PS(A): 06 posts
ii) Jorabagan PS(B): 06 posts
iii) Burtala PS(C): 06 posts
iv) Amherst St. PS(F): 06 posts
v) Cossipore PS(M1):06 posts
vi) Chitpur PS(N1):06 posts
vii) Sinthee PS(M2): 06 posts
viii) Tala PS(N2): 06 posts
ix) Amherst St. Women PS: 03 posts
x) DRO: 05 posts

II) DC Central: 62 posts

i) Burrabazar PS(D1): Burrabazar PS(D1): 06 posts
ii) Posta PS(D2): 06 posts
iii) Jorasanko PS(E1): 06 posts
iv) Hare Street PS(G): 06 posts
v) Bowbazar PS(H): 06 posts
vi) Muchipara PS(I): 06 posts
vii) Taltala PS(J1): 06 posts
viii) New Market PS(J2): 06 posts
ix) Girish Park PS(E2): 06 posts
x) Taltala Women PS: 03 posts
xi) DRO: 05 posts

III) DC South: 74 posts

i) Hastings PS (L1): 06 posts
ii) Park Street PS(K1): 06 posts
iii) Shakespeare Sarani PS(K2): 06 posts
iv) Kalighat PS(T2): 06 posts
v) Bhowanipur PS (T1): 06 posts
vi) Alipore PS(V1) : 06 posts
vii) New Alipore PS(V2) : 06 posts
viii) Chetla PS(V3): 06 posts
ix) Tollygunge PS(U1): 06 posts
x) Charu Market PS(U3): 06 posts
xi) Maidan PS(L2): 06 posts
xii) Tollygunge Women PS: 03 posts
xiii) DRO: 05 posts

IV) DC Port: 62 posts

i) Watgunge PS (W): 06 posts
ii) Gardenreach PS(X1): 06 posts
iii) Ekbalpore PS (Z): 06 posts
iv) North Port PS(NPPS) : 06 posts
v) South Port PS(SPPS): 06 posts
vi) West Port PS (WPPS): 06 posts
vii) Metiabruz PS(MTZ): 06 posts
viii) Rajabagan PS(RJB): 06 posts
ix) Nadial PS(NDL): 06 posts
x) Watgunge Women PS: 03 posts
xi) DRO: 05 posts

V) DC ESD: 50 posts

i) Manicktala PS (O1): 06 posts
ii) Ultadanga PS(O2): 06 posts
iii) Entally PS(Q1) : 06 posts
iv) Phool Bagan PS(P2): 06 posts
v) Narkeldanga PS(P3): 06 posts
vi) Beniapukur PS(R1): 06 posts
vii) Beliaghata PS(P1) : 06 posts
viii) Ultadanga Women PS: 03 posts
ix) DRO: 05 posts

VI) DC SED: 68 posts

i) Lake PS (U2): 06 posts
ii) Gariahat PS(S2): 06 posts
iii) Karaya PS(Y): 06 posts
iv) Ballygunge PS(S1) : 06 posts
v) Topsia PS(R2) : 06 posts
vi) Tangra PS(Q2): 06 posts
vii) Pragati Maidan PS(PGM): 06 posts
viii) Tiljala PS(TLJ): 06 posts
ix) Anandapur PS: 06 posts
x) Kolkata Leather Complex PS: 06 posts
xi) Karaya Women PS : 03 posts
xii) DRO: 05 posts

VII) DS SSD: 68 posts

i) Jadavpur PS (JDV): 06 posts
ii) Patuli PS(PTL): 06 posts
iii) Purba Jadavpur PS(PJP): 06 posts
iv) Survey Park PS(SVP) : 06 posts
v) Kasba PS(KSB): 06 posts
vi) Garfa PS(GRF): 06 posts
vii) Regent Park PS(RGP): 06 posts
viii) Bansdroni PS(BND): 06 posts
ix) Netaji Nagar PS : 06 posts
x) Panchasayar PS : 06 posts
xi) Patuli Women PS : 03 posts
xii) DRO: 05 posts

VIII) DC SWD: 44 posts

i) Behala PS (BHL): 06 posts
ii) Parnasree PS(PRS): 06 posts
iii) Thakurpukur PS(TKP): 06 posts
iv) Haridevpur PS(HDV): 06 posts
v) Taratala PS(X2): 06 posts
vi) Sarsuna PS : 06 posts
vii) Behala Women PS : 03 posts
viii) DRO: 05 posts

IX) DC TP (I): 60 posts

i) Headquaters Traffic Guard: 04 posts
ii) Howrah Bridge Traffic Guard: 04 posts
iii) Shyambazar Traffic Guard: 04 posts
iv) Jorabagan Traffic Guard: 04 posts
v) Sealdah Traffic Guard: 04 posts
vi) South Traffic Guard: 04 posts
vii) East Traffic Guard: 04 posts
viii) South East Traffic Guard: 04 posts
ix) Bhowanipore Traffic Guard : 04 posts
x) Vidyasagar Setu Traffic Guard : 04 posts
xi) Ultadanga Traffic Guard: 04 posts
xii) Beliaghata Traffic Guard: 04 posts
xiii) Tollygunge Traffic Guard : 04 posts
xiv) Park Circus Traffic Guard: 04 posts
xv) South West Traffic Guard: 04 posts

X) DC TP (S): 40 posts

i) James Long Sarani Traffic Guard: 04 posts
ii) D H Road Traffic Guard: 04 posts
iii) Regent Park Traffic Guard: 04 posts
iv) Jadavpur Traffic Guard : 04 posts
v) Garia Traffic Guard: 04 posts
vi) Kasba Traffic Guard : 04 posts
vii) Purba Jadavpur Traffic Guard: 04 posts
viii) Tiljala Traffic Guard: 04 posts
ix) Thakurpukur Traffic Guard: 04 posts
x) Metiabruz Traffic Guard: 04 posts

Educational Qualification: Class-VIII pass.
Preference would be given to the applicants who have done well in sports and have experience as NCC Cadet / Boy Scouts / NSS Guide / Civil Defence Volunteers etc.
Candidate shall have adequate skill of working on computer and have suitable certificate to claim their expertise.

Age Limit: Minimum-20 years and maximum-60 years. as on 01/09/2017.

Candidates’ Selection: Selection of the candidates will be through Interview.

How to Apply: Interested and eligible candidates may apply on prescribed application format along with attested copies of testimonials in support of Educational Qualification, Caste, Age, Experience certificate (if applicable) and any other relevant documents

Candidates will collect the application form from their respective Police Stations /D.R.O. and submit at the same place after properly filling the application form.

OR candidates may dropped the application form at the drop box placed in the concerned unit office for which the applicant is willing to submit his application.

The envelope containing the print-out/enclosures should be superscribed on top with — “APPLICATION FOR THE POST OF CIVIC VOLUNTEER WITH COMPUTER BACKGROUND”

Last Date and Address: The duly filled Application form along with enclosures should reach at the following address — Candidates should send their application form at the concerned Units, on or before 07/09/2017.