KiskaHaiPakistan: PTI Ahead On 112 Seats

  • Based on reporting of 42 per cent of polling stations, PTI is leading on 112 seats, while the PML-N trails behind with 65 and the PPP-Parliamentarians (PPP-P) is at third spot with 43 seats.
  • PTI workers sense victory, celebrate on streets
  • With 37pc results in, PTI ahead on 111 seats. With unofficial, preliminary results from 37 per cent of polling stations in, PTI is leading on 111 seats while the PML-N is ahead on 65 seats. The PPPP — in the third place — is ahead on 42 seats.
  • Result Transmission Service stopped working under pressure & has delayed results. Presiding officers have been asked to meet their returning officers, along with army officers assigned to their voting booths, with the results: Babar Yaqoob, Secretary ECP
  • Election results delayed due to technical glitch, reports Geo TV quoting sources.
  • As Imran Khan’s PTI surge ahead, PML-N cries foul, rejects result
  • We reject the #PakistanGeneralElection2018 results: Shehbaz Sharif, President, Pakistan Muslim League-N
  • Imran Khan’s PTI is leading in 110 seats as per unofficial trends on ARY news
  • Imran Khan’s PTI crosses 100 seats across Pakistan.
  • ‘PTI leads with 84 seats, PML-N at 58, PPP at 26’, reports Geo News
  • PML-N’s Murtaza Abbasi is leading with 31,320 votes after unofficial results from 90 polling stations in NA-15 Abbottabad. PTI’s Ali Asghar is second with 25,460, Samaa TV citing unofficial results
  • PTI chief Imran Khan leading with 762 votes with 182 votes for PML-N’s Shahid Khaqan Abbasi in NA-53 Islamabad-II, Samaa TV according to unofficial results
  • PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari is leading with 3,461 votes in NA-213 Nawabshah. GDA’s Sheer Muhammad Rind is second with 558 votes, reports Samaa TV citing unofficial results
  • Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, PML-N candidate and former prime minister of Pakistan second with 4,677 votes in NA-57. PTI’s Sadaqat Abbasi is leading with 6,394 votes, Samaa TV reports citing unofficial results
  • Unofficial results from 50 PP-286 (Dera Ghazi Khan-II) polling station show #PTI’s Usman Ahmad Buzdar leading with 12,710 votes. Independent-Jeep candidate Nizamul Mehmood trails with 3,212 votes
  • PTI chief Imran Khan leading with 762 votes with 182 votes for PML-N’s Shahid Khaqan Abbasil in NA-53 Islamabad-II, Samaa TV according to unofficial results
  • PTI is leading in 12 seats and PML-N leading in five seats out of 33 (unofficially), reports Samaa TV
  • Bilawal Bhutto is leading with 1,754 votes in NA-246 Lyari, Samaa TV citing unofficial results
  • Unofficial results from 31 NA-81 (Gujranwala-III) polling stations show PML-N leader and former defence minister Khurram Dastagir leading with 15,055 votes. PTI’s Chaudhry Muhammad Siddiqui trails with 11,362 votes
  • Unofficial results from 19 NA-131 (Lahore-IX) polling stations show #PTI Chairman ImranKhan leading with 7,200 votes. PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique follows closely with 7,070 votes
  • Unofficial results from one NA-156 (Multan-III) polling station show PTI Vice Chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi leading with 4,205 votes. PML’s Amir Saeed Ansari trails with 2,860 votes. 11 out of 312 polling station results in

Islamabad: The voting for the Pakistan election, which is taking place between 8:00 am local time (8:30 am IST) and 6:00 pm (6:30 pm IST), will see more than 3,000 candidates contesting for 272 general seats of the National Assembly, while some 8,000 candidates are running for 577 general seats of the four provincial assemblies – Punjab, Sindh, Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, and Pak-occupied Balochistan.

The three key parties contesting are former prime minister Nawaz Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) or PML-N, cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf or PTI, and former (late) prime minister Benazir Bhutto’s party Pakistan Peoples Party, which is being headed by her son Bilawal Bhutto Zardari.