KKR confirms Play-Off tickets at Eden (LIVE)


Kings XI Punjab: 183/5 (20 overs)

Kolkata Knight Riders: 184/9  (19.5 overs)

KKR won the match by 1 wicket.

Man Of The Match: Andre Russell

11260538_10153332872269490_4596895260042148768_n20th over: Hogg (5) departs! Run out by the bowler Anureet Singh.

19th over: KKR needs 8 runs to win in the last over.

18th over: Unfortunate for KKR. Johan Botha (2) run out by the direct throw of Axar patel.

17th over: Another success for Punjab! Danger man Russell (51) departs.

15th over: Pathan (29) departs! big blow for KKR.

14th over: 24 runs came from Axar patel’s over. Three sixes for KKR.

13th over: 16 runs came from this over. KKR 102/4.

12th over: Good over for KXIP. only two runs came from this over. KKR 86/4.

11th over: Suryakumar Bowled by Gurkeerat! KKR lost their 4th wicket.

10th over: KKR 74/3  41827

9th over: OUT! this time KKR captain Gambhir (24) departs!

8th over: 2nd wicket fall for KKR! Manish gone for 22. Maxwell took the wicket.

5th over: Manish Pandey looks in good touch. KKr completes their 50 runs in 5 overs.

4th over: OUT! Uthappa (17) gone. KKR lost their first wicket. Anureet Singh took the wicket. KKR 31/1.

1st over: Only one boundary in this over. KKR 5/0

                                         Kings XI Punjab Innings

20th over: 5th wicket fall for KXIP ! KKR needs 184 runs to win. 4 wickets for the mystery bowler Sunil Narine. 

41728  17th over: OUT! Finally KKR managed to take  Glen maxwell’s (43) wicket. 3rd wicket for Sunil Narine! He picks up the wicket of Wriddhiman saha’s (33) too.

15th over: Punjab Batsmen in form. 134/2

14th over: 100 comes up for KXIP.

11th over: Narine in fire! another wicket for him. Vohra caught and bowled by him.

8th over: 50 comes up for KXIP. And very unfortunate for KKR that they missed another catching chance.

6th over: OUT! Murali Vijay (28) departs. First wicket fall for KXIP. (45/1) Bowled by Sunil Narine.

5th over: SIXER! A good clear hit from Vohra! KXIP 41/541733

4th over: Dropped! Down low and swept powerfully to a diving Hogg at square leg. The veteran cannot hold on! KXIP: 32/0

3rd over: Good over for KXIP! 18 runs came from Umesh Yadav’s over. KXIP- 28/0

2nd over: Gambhir missed a catch of Murali Vijay. KXIP- 10/0

1st over: only two runs in the first over.

Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to bat first

KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS : Robin Uthappa (W), Gautam Gambhir (C), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Andre Russell, Johan Botha, Piyush Chawla, Sunil Narine, Brad Hogg, Umesh Yadav

KINGS XI PUNJAB: Murali Vijay, Manan Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha (W), Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, George Bailey (C), Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Axar Patel, Beuran Hendricks, Anureet Singh, Sandeep Sharma

Report By: Siddhartha Sarkar