Jaya Elected As Convener Of TMCP Advisory Committee


Kolkata: Trinamool Congress Chatra Parishad held a meeting at the Trinamool headquarter on Saturday. The sole purpose of the meeting was to finalise the new president of CP. Instead of that top leadership has formed an advisory committee to finalise new president over a discussion within seven days. Jaya Dutta has been selected as the convener of the committee.

TMC top leadership said that, every district president has to resign within few days. The new district and state president will be selected through the advisory committee. Each district can send five names from where the advisory committee will select the name within seven days.

- Advertisement -

The Advisoty Committee consisting Partha Chatterjee as Chairman, Co-Chairman Abhishek Banerjee. Apart from these Subrata Bakshi, Tapas Roy, Ashok Deb, Baishyanar Chatterjee have been included in the new committee.

Mamata Banerjee on August 26, foundation day of TMC has formed a committee with involving old president and assured that they will announce name of new president within fifteen days. But it could not happened. So the speculation prevails over the presidentship. Name of Trinanku Bhattacharya of Barasat University is in the choice list.

The Chairman of the Advisory Committee said that, students has to follow certain norms which has to be maintained by the student organisation. Students involving them in TMC has to maintain a set of behavior and maintain a good relationship and attend all the classes.