Israeli PM To Inaugurate 3rd Edition Of Annual Raisina Dialogue


New Delhi: Israel’s Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu will here on Tuesday inaugurate Raisina Dialogue 2018, themed on ‘Managing Disruptive Transitions: Ideas, Institutions & Idioms’, in presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj and ORF Chairman Sunjoy Joshi will also be part of the inaugural session of this annual geo-political event, organised by the Ministry of External Affairs and Observer Research Foundation (ORF).

Swaraj will also deliver the Plenary Address on January 17, while the Ministers of State for Foreign Affairs M.J. Akbar and Gen. V.K. Singh, will also address the delegates at the three-day event.

The other ministers taking part in the Dialogue include the Union Commerce and Industry Minister Suresh Prabhu, the Textiles and I & B Minister Smriti Irani, the Minister of State for Civil Aviation Jayant Sinha and the Minister of State for Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri.

The chiefs of Army and Navy General Bipin Rawat and Admiral Sunil Lanba will also address the Dialogue, along with Admiral Harry Harris, Commander, US Pacific Command General Chris Deverell, Joint Forces Commander, UK Admiral Katsutoshi Kawano, Chief of Staff, Joint Staff, Japan, and Vice Admiral Tim Barrett, Chief of Navy, Australia.

Ministerial delegations from many countries like Australia, Russia, Singapore, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Mauritius, Poland are attending this year’s conference.

The ministers include Australia’s Minister for Defence Industry Christopher Pyne, Indonesia’s Minister for Defence Ryamizard Ryacudu, Bangladesh’s Minister of Foreign Affairs Abul Hassan Mahmood Ali, Russia’s Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs Igor Morgulov, Singapore’s Senior Minister of State for Defence and Foreign affairs Maliki Osman, Sweden’s State Secretary for International and EU Affairs to Prime Minister Hans Dahlgren, Poland’s Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Marek Magierowski, Iran’s Deputy Foreign Minister Seyed Kazem Sajjadpour, Hungary’s Minister of State for Security Policy and International Cooperation Istvan Mikola, Sri Lanka’s State Minister of Foreign Affairs Vasantha Senanayake, and Mauritius’ Minister of Ocean Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping PremdutKoonjoo.

Former President of Afghanistan Hamid Karzai, former Prime Minister of Canada Stephen Harder and former Prime Minister of Sweden Carl Bildt are among more than 150 speakers and over 550 delegates from around 90 countries, who are participating in the Dialogue.