IPL: Mumbai Indians Beats Delhi Daredevils By 146 Runs

  • Mumbai Indians Beat Delhi Daredevils by 146 runs.
  • Zaheer Khan stumped at 2.
  • Shami stumped at 7.
  • Shami hits a six taking DD to 57 for 8 after 10 overs.
  • Rabada ducked. DD at 48 for 8.
  • Cummins OUT at 10. DD at 46 for 7.
  • A six from Cummins.
  • Samuels out at 1. DD at 40 for 6 after 8 overs.
  • Anderson stumped at 10. DD require another 178 runs with 5 wickets and 14.1 overs remaining.
  • Anderson hits a four. DD at 35 for 4.
  • Nair out at 21. DD at 31 for 4 after 5 overs.
  • Rishabh Pant ducked. DD at 20 for 3.
  • Iyer out at 3. DD at 6 for 2 after 2 overs.
  • Samson ducked. DD at 0 for 1.
  • Delhi Daredevils’s Karun Nair and  SV Samson open the second innings.
  • Mumbai Indians finish first innings with 212 for 3.
  • Pandya hits a six.
  • A six from Hardik Pandya. MI at 178 for 3 after 18 overs.
  • Pollard hits a four.
  • Rohit Sharma OUT at 10. MI at 153 for 3 after 15 overs.
  • A four from Rohit Sharma and a six from Pollard. MI stands at 134 for after 13 overs.
  • Simmons smashes a six before getting stumped at 66. MI at 116 for 2 after 12 overs.
  • Great over from Mishra. Three runs and a wicket. MI are 79/1 after 9 overs.
  • Decent over from Mishra. Five runs off it. MI are 65/0 after 7 overs.
  • FOUR! Length delivery, Simmons makes room and slaps it over the point region for once bounce four. Brilliant shot!
  • SIX! Short ball from Rabada, Simmons comes on the front foot and smacks it over deep mid-wicket boundary.
  • FOUR! Poor delivery from Zaheer. Straying down leg and Parthiv times it well past the fielder at short fine-leg. MI are 18/0 after 3 overs.
  • First runs of the night for Simmons. Works it to mid-on for a single.
  • DD: Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant(wk), Shreyas Iyer, Marlon Samuels, Corey Anderson, Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Zaheer Khan(c), Amit Mishra, Mohammed ShamiMI: Parthiv Patel(wk), Lendl Simmons, Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga
  • Match begins right on time.
  • Delhi Daredevils have won the toss and have opted to bowl.

New Delhi: DD still have a tough task at hand as they need to win their remaining four games to make it to the playoffs. On the other hand, Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians, who are all but through to the playoffs, have four more games left and will eye a top two finish. The last time both these teams met, Mitchell McClenaghan and Jasprit Bumrah’s brilliance guided Mumbai Indians to a 14-run win at the Wankhede Stadium.