IPL: Mumbai Indians Beats Delhi Daredevils By 14 Runs

  • Mumbai Indians beats Delhi Daredevils by 14 runs.
  • Morris hits a four.
  • Rabada Out at 44. DD at 115 for 7.
  • Morris and Rabada pick up runs for DD. DD at 113 for 6 after 18 overs.
  • 15 overs down, DD at 94/6.
  • Rabada smashes a six. DD at 57 for 6.
  • Rabada hits a four. DD at 37 for 6.
  • Nair Out at 5. It was a regular length delivery outside off with some room, Nair cut off the back foot but got a bottom edge onto his stumps. DD at 25/6.
  • Pant Out. MI at 21 for 5.
  • Anderson faces a duck.
  • Shreyas Iyer stumped at 6. DD at 20 for 3.
  • 2nd Wicket out. Samson stumped at 9. DD at 10/2.
  • Aditya Tare OUT at O.
  • Delhi Daredevils’ Tare And Samson come to bat. Target set by MI is 143.
  • MI Finishes First Innings At 142/8.
  • Hardik Pandya Out. MI at 139 for 8.
  • Harbhajan Singh Run OUT.MI at 133 for 7.
  • Pollard out at 26. MI at 122 for 6.
  • Hardik Pandya hits a six. MI at 119/5 after 17 overs.
  • Pollard hits a 4. MI at 94/5 after 14 overs.
  • Krunal Pandya Out at 17. MI at 84/5.
  • Pandya scores 4. MI at 83 for 4.
  • Rohit Sharma c Pat Cummins b Amit Mishra 5 (9), Mumbai Indians 60/4 in 8.1 overs.
  • WICKET! Short ball and Nitish Rana pulls it straight to Corey Anderson at deep square leg. Nitish Rana c Corey Anderson b Pat Cummins 8 (9), Mumbai Indians 56/3 at 7.2 overs.
  • Rohit Sharma and Nitish Rana hold the key for Mumbai Indians. For Rana, the Delhi lad, this will be a totally new situation as he tries to revive his current team against his former team.
  • WICKET! Nitish Rana looks for a quick single but Sanju Samson gets quickly to the ball and runs out Jos Buttler at the striker’s end. Jos Buttler run out (Samson) 28 (18), Mumbai Indians 47/2 in 5.1 overs.
  • WICKET! First IPL wicket for Rabada as he cleans up Parthiv with a leg stump yorker. Parthiv Patel b Rabada 8 (11), Mumbai Indians 37/1 after 4 overs.
  • Huge appeal for an LBW but not given. Rabada beat Parthiv for pace and he was rapped on the pads. Maybe, the ball was pitching outside the line of leg stump.
  • After three overs, Mumbai Indians are 29/0. They have once again gotten off to a good start
  • Zaheer Khan brings himself on in the third over and Parthiv greets him with a flick to deep mid wicket. Great start this for Mumbai Indians.
  • Delhi Daredevils have won the toss and chosen to bowl versus Mumbai Indians
  • Delhi Daredevils: Zaheer Khan (C) Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris, Aditya Tare, Corey Anderson, Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada and Amit Mishra.Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Parthiv Patel, Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan and Mitchell Johnson.

Mumbai: Mumbai Indians (MI) return home in a great frame of mind after having destroyed Kings XI Punjab with incredible ease in what was the last Indian Premier League (IPL) match at Indore. With five wins from six matches, MI have 10 points and are on top of the table.

Previous articleCyber Dual To Capture City Of Joy
Next articleTackle Infant Mortality Rate, Female Foeticide: Yogi Adityanath