Rana Rocks Again, MI Wins

  • MI 159/6 beat SRH (158/8) by 4 wickets. Rana 45, Krunal 37, Bhuvneshwar 3/21
  • WICKET! N Rana (45) is out, b Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 155/6
  • Rana out!
  • 17.5: B Kumar to N Rana, 4 runs, 155/5.
  • Krunal out!
  • MI 149/4 till 18 overs.
  • Krunal punishing Cutting. Mi close-in
  • 16.3: B Cutting to K Pandya, 4 runs, 144/4
  • A Nehra to K Pandya, 6 runs, 129/4
  • Krunal hits Rashid for six. MI 120/4 (14.5 overs) vs SRH 158/8
  • Pollard c Dhawan b Bhuvneshwar 11. MI 111/4 (13.4 overs) vs SRH 158/8
  • 11.6: A Nehra to N Rana, 4 runs, 97/3
  • Geeta Basra, daughter’s presence inspires Harbhajan Singh at Wankhede
  • 11 overs up, the Indians on 89/3. 69 needed in 9 overs.
  • OUT! Parthiv Patel falls for 39 (c Kumar b Hooda). MI are 79/3.
  • MI-74/2
  • Ben Cutting is introduced into the attack! We need 86 runs from 12 overs.
  • Needs 85 runs in 72 balls to win.
  • FOUR! Rana gets down and slog sweeps it over square leg off Hooda
  • Parthiv finishes Powerplay with a four off Mustafizur. MI 61/2 (6 overs) vs SRH
  • WICKET! Rashid Khan strikes in his first over. Rohit Sharma is adjudged leg-before wicket
  • WICKET! Nehra sees Buttler stepping out and rolls his fingers to clean bowl him.
  • 2.1: B Kumar to J Buttler, 4 runs, 25/0
  • 1.3: A Nehra to P Patel, 4 runs, 15/0
  • MI vs SRH: Bhuvneshwar bowls a terrific first over for Sunrisers. Mumbai 5/0 in 1 over.
  • And that’s the end of SRH’s innings. They finish on 158/8. What a spell from Bumrah! Finishes with figures of 3/24. Harbhajan also grabbed two scalps. Definitely, a below-par score. We’ll be back in a few minutes time.
  • OUT! Ojha c Pollard b Bumrah 9(9). Second of the night for the pacer.
  • Bumrah picks his 3rd, removes Rashid for 2. SunRisers – 155/8 in 19.4 Overs
  • WICKET! Ojha is caught in the deep on the first ball off the final over
  • WICKET! Malinga gets his first. Removes Vijay Shankar for 1(2). SRH are 147/6 after 18.1 overs.
  • OUT! Bumrah’s trademark delivery (yorker). Cutting has no answer to it. SRH are 146/5 after 17.4 overs.
  • Six runs off the next four balls. SRH are 140/4 after 17 overs.
  • 16.1: L Malinga to B Cutting, 4 runs, 129/4
  • McClenaghan removes Dhawan for 48. SunRisers : 114/3 in 14.5 Overs
  • Hooda c Pollard b Harbhajan 9. SRH 105/2 (13.1 overs) vs MI
  • SRH are 93/1 after 12 overs. Dhawan 34*, Hooda 6*
  • WICKET! Big blow for SRH. Warner c Parthiv b Harbhajan 49(34).
  • SIX! Touch short from Harbhajan and Warner reverse sweeps it over third-man boundary
  • Dot ball. SRH are 75/0 after 10 overs. Warner on the verge of completing yet another fifty.
  • 6.6: M McClenaghan to S Dhawan, 4 runs, 49/0
  • Dot ball to finish off from Malinga. SRH are 26/0 after 5 overs. Bumrah to bowl his second over.
  • Harbhajan Singh goes for 2 runs in the first over. Malings will bowl the second over.
  • Shikhar has bunted the ball back to Bhajji on three consecutive balls.
  • SRH openers – Dhawan and Warner have made their way out to the middle. Harbhajan will start off

SRH: David Warner(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Naman Ojha(wk), Ben Cutting, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman

MI: Parthiv Patel(w), Jos Buttler, Nitish Rana, Rohit Sharma(c), Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah

Mumbai: Mumbai Indians face Sunrisers Hyderabad in a crucial 2017 Indian Premier League match in Mumbai today. Both teams are coming off wins and will be eager to extend their good run today. Mumbai Indians have won the toss and decided to field first. Match starts at 8 PM IST. You can see live streaming of the Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad match on your PCs, mobile phone and tablets

Previous articleEC Throws ‘Open Challenge’: Try & Hack Our EVMs
Next articleGigantic Sea Creature Spotted Off Netherlands Coast