IPL 2019: RCB All Out For 70


Update: Harbhajan Singh was the star of the night for Chennai as he scalped three big wickets early on to pile on the pressure on the visitors. Imran Tahir and Ravindra Jadeja scalped three and two wickets each to inflict further misery on RCB in the middle over as they were finally bundled out for 70.

Chennai: Chennai Super Kings won the toss and opted to bowl first in the first match of the 12th season of the Indian Premier League. CSK skipper revealed during the toss that they aren’t sure about the nature of the wicket and that is why they have opted to field first. Meanwhile, RCB skipper Virat Kohli said that he will open the innings with Parthiv Patel.

CSK: Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir

RCB: Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini