IPL 2017:RPS Win By 7 Wickets

  • That’s it! Another huge six from Steve Smith and Rising Pune Supergiants have defeated Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets!
  • Rising Pune Supergiant (187/3) beat Mumbai Indians (184/8) by 7 wickets in Pune. Smith 84*, Rahane 60
  • 27 needed of 16 ball.
  • RPS-158/3 after 17 over
  • MS Dhoni is here for Rising Pune Supergiants! RPS 143/3
  • FIFTY! Rahane brings up his 50, off 27 balls. His fastest IPL fifty
  • A lot will depend on Steve Smith and Rahane as Pune will be depending on a good start if they want to have any chance of chasing down this target. RPS-59/1
  • RPS-39-1 after 4 over.
  • It’s huge from Ajinkya Rahane! RPS 29/0
  • A thick edge from Mayank Agarwal results in the first boundary of the match for RPS. RPS 8/0 after 1st over.
  • The Rising Pune Supergiants openers are out in the middle.
  • OUT! Southee is run out for 7. MI 183/8 after 20 over.
  • Pandya takes MI to 184/8
  • OUT! Rana is caught in the deep for 34 as Zampa gets his first wicket. MI 125/6
  • 15 overs gone. Mumbai Indians are 120/5 (Pollard 8*, Rana 34*)
  • That’s a biggie from Rana and 100 comes up for Mumbai Indians in the 13th over. MI 111/5 after 14 over.
  • Tahir 3/9, MI in trouble
  • 11.1: WICKET! A Rayudu (10) is out, c & b Rajat Bhatia, 92/4.
  • R Bhatia to Rayudu, out Caught&Bowled!! Thank You! A typical Bhatia wicket.  Rayudu c and b R Bhatia 10(12).
  • 6.5: WICKET! J Buttler (38) is out, lbw Imran Tahir, 62/3.
  • 6.3: WICKET! RG Sharma (3) is out, b Imran Tahir, 61/2.
  •  4.2: WICKET! P Patel (19) is out, b Imran Tahir, 45/1.
  • Stokes to Buttler, SIX, to long on.
  • Dinda to Parthiv Patel, 1 run, dropped by Bhatia. A straightforward chance.
  • Two overs gone. Mumbai Indians are 19 for no loss.
  • Chahar to Buttler, FOUR, length ball outside off and Buttler is away. Swats it across the line and gets it wide of mid-on.
  • Parthiv Patel and Buttler are at the crease. Parthiv Patel is on strike. Dinda will open the attack.
  • Rising Pune Supergiant (Playing XI): Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Steven Smith(c), Manoj Tiwary, MS Dhoni(w), Ben Stokes, Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Chahar, Adam Zampa, Imran Tahir, Ashok Dinda
  • Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Parthiv Patel(w), Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Nitish Rana, Jos Buttler, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tim Southee, Jasprit Bumrah

Pune: Rising Pune Supergiants will be eyeing an improved show under a new skipper but it will not be easy against Mumbai Indians, the winners of the Indian Premier League in 2013 and 2015. Get live cricket score of the T20 match between Rising Pune Supergiants and Mumbai Indians here.

Previous articleParliament Passes Four Legislations For GST Rollout
Next articleAamir Refuses To Release Dangal In Pak Without National Anthem