IPL 2017: KKR Win By 10 Wickets Against Lions

  • KKR’s next match against Mumbai Indians at Mumbai.
  • Chris Lynn is named the Man of the Match.
  • This is the highest target chased without losing a wicket in T20 cricket history.
  • Gambhir76 , Lynn 93 break the record for the highest opening stand in Ipl.
  • KKR 153 after 13 after overs.
  • Kolkata need 61 runs in 56 balls.
  • Gambhir hits 56 runs just 37 balls.
  • 100 comes up for KKR. They need 83 off 74 balls.
  • FIFTY for Lynn, It has come off just 19 balls.
  • KKR score 96 runs for no lose after 7 overs end.
  • Ball coming nicely on to the bat, and Gambhir is enjoying hitting through the line. Hits Manpreet Gony for a boundary first ball. KKR move to 46/0.
  • KKR score 37 runs no lose after 3 over.
  • First boundary of the KKR innings comes from Chris Lynn’s bat.
  • KKR need 184 runs to win this match.
  •  GL – 183/4 after (20.0 Ovs) CRR: 9.15. Raina 68 notout.  
  • GL lost Karthik wicket, catch  Suryakumar Yadav b Boult 47(25).
  • SIX! Dinesh Karthik slams another huge six! It’s turning out to be a good couple of overs! GL 164/3.
  • Raina, Karthik bring up their 50-run partnership.
  • Great start to IPL 2017 for Suresh Raina as he slams his 29th fifty.
  • After 16 overs GL score 130 at 3 wickets lost.
  • GL score 116 runs for 3 wicket after 14 overs.
  • Kuldeep Yadav to Finch, out Caught by Suryakumar Yadav, Second wicket for Kuldeep.  Finch c Suryakumar Yadav b Kuldeep Yadav 15(8).
  • GL score 76 runs for 2 wickets after overs.
  • McCullum lbw by Kuldeep Yadav 35(24).
  • Woakes to Raina, 2 runs, that will go down as a chance, but Kuldeep did very well to get to the ball, got both hands and lost control as he fell down.
  • GL score 40 runs for 1 wicket after 5 overs.
  • Effortless from Brendon McCullum as he hits the first six of the game. GL 29/1.
  • Chawla gives first breakthrough, GL Roy goes back ,catch out by Yusuf Pathan.
  • GL score 22 runs for no lose after 3 overs.
  • TheGujaratLions are ready for their first home game.
  • Gujarat Lions (Playing XI): Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Jason Roy, Suresh Raina(c), Aaron Finch, Dinesh Karthik(w), Manpreet Gony, Praveen Kumar, Shadab Bashir Jakati, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivil Koushik
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir(c), Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Chris Lynn, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Trent Boult
  • KKR wins the toss and decides to bowl first.
  • Actor Tiger Shroff is performing his trademark dance moves.
  • Raina presents the token of True Spirit of Cricket to Gautam as is the case before every match in the IPL Opening Ceremony.
  • The musical duo of Sachin-Jigar is performing for entertain the crowd!
  • Raina presents the token of True Spirit of Cricket to Gautam as is the case before every match in the IPL Opening Ceremony.

Rajkot: With Gujarat Lions and Kolkata Knight Riders studded with big-hitting batsmen, tonight’s IPL 2017 T20 match could see a lot of runs. Gujarat Lions and Kolkata Knight Riders clash in an Indian Premier League match for the first time in Rajkot.

Previous article18 Lakh Accounts Under Scanner For Large Deposits: FM Jaitley
Next articleSalman Pays Late Visit To Ailing Vinod Khanna