India’s Ekta Bisht in ICC Women’s ODI & T20 Team


Abu Dhabi: ICC released the list of women’s ODI and T20I team of the year. Ekta Bisht is the only Indian cricketer to feature in both the teams. India’s skipper Mithali Raj in included in ODI team of the year while hard hitting batswoman Harmanpreet Kaur is included in ICC T20 team of the year.

The 31-year old Bisht is ranked fourteenth in ODI and twelfth in T20I for ICC women cricket rankings. She took 34 wickets in 19 ODIs and 11 wickets in seven T20Is this year.

World Cup winner England’s Heather Knight is selected as the captain for the ODI side while Stefanie Taylor of Windies is made the skipper for T20I side.

The ODI side comprises players from five countries including two Australians, four England players, two Indians, two South Africans and one New Zealander. The T20I side is made up of three Australians, two Indians, three Windies players, two New Zealand and one England player.

ICC Women’s team of the year:
ODI: Heather Knight (C), Meg Lanning, Ellyse Perry, Tammy Beaumont, Sarah Taylor, Alex Hartley, Mithali Raj, Ekta Bisht, Emy Sattherwaite, Dan Van Niekrek, Marizanne Kapp.
T20I: Stafanie Taylor (C), Deandra Dottin, Hayley Matthews, Beth Mooney, Megan Schutt, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Danni Wyatt, Harmanpreet Kaur, Ekta Bisht, Sophie Devine, Lea Tahuhu.